Sheffield Manor Lodge Events and Activities

Sheffield Manor Lodge is home to a host of events and activities that happen throughout the year. From children’s craft, to battle reenactments, seasonal events to garden walks and heritage talks, there’s something for everyone to enjoy.

Upcoming events

Wedding Fayre Arrow right

Sun 3 March

Join us at Manor Oaks House along with a host of amazing supplier to find out about our wedding offer.

Easter Egg Hunt Arrow right

Sun 31 March

Hop into Easter and hunt for a chocolatey prize!

'Leap Into Spring' Trail and Crafts Arrow right

Mon 1 April – Thu 4 April

Make frog and tadpole slime, a bug antenna or flower crown and a beaded flower!

Monday Night Talk at Manor Oaks Arrow right

Mon 8 April

Below Stairs at Chatsworth: the eighteenth-century servants of the Dukes of Devonshire

Monsters Trail and Crafts Arrow right

Mon 8 April – Thu 11 April

Make clay monsters, a monster mask and a monster pencil topper and holder!

New look Turret House Reopens Arrow right

Sun 5 May

More info coming soon - Rediscover the story of Mary, Queen of Scots' time in captivity

Botany Walk and Talk Arrow right

Sun 12 May

Join plant expert and botanist Gerry Firkins for a stroll around the historic grounds of Sheffield Manor Lodge. 

Monday Night Talk at Manor Oaks Arrow right

Mon 13 May

Discovering Medieval Deer Parks

Dog Friendly Day Arrow right

Sun 19 May

Dog Friendly Day

School Holiday Trail and Crafts Arrow right

Mon 27 May - Thu 30 May

More details coming soon

Monday Night Talk at Manor Oaks Arrow right

Mon 3 June

Curiosities and Connections of Derbyshire & South Yorkshire

Medieval Times with the Ferrers Arrow right

Sun 9 June

Join us for a jam packed day of Medieval fun as the Ferrers take you back in time to the Wars of the Roses.

Dog Friendly Day Arrow right

Sun 16 June

Dog Friendly Day

Botany Walk and Talk Arrow right

Sun 23 June

Join plant expert and botanist Gerry Firkins for a stroll around the historic grounds of Sheffield Manor Lodge. 

Monday Night Talk at Manor Oaks Arrow right

Mon 1 July

The Sheffield Blitz

Marvellous Meadows Arrow right

Sun 7 July

Save the date!

Botany Walk and Talk Arrow right

Sun 14 July

Join plant expert and botanist Gerry Firkins for a stroll around the historic grounds of Sheffield Manor Lodge. 

Dog Friendly Day Arrow right

Sun 21 July

Dog Friendly Day

Olympic Champion Trail and Crafts Arrow right

Mon 22 July - Thu 25 July

Get prepared for the Olympics and help cheer on team GB!

School Holiday Trail and Crafts Arrow right

Mon 29 July - Thu 1 August

More details coming soon

School Holiday Trail and Crafts Arrow right

Mon 5 August - Thu 8 August

More details coming soon

Dog Friendly Day Arrow right

Sun 11 August

Dog Friendly Day

School Holiday Trail and Crafts Arrow right

Mon 12 August - Thu 15 August

More details coming soon

School Holiday Trail and Crafts Arrow right

Mon 19 August - Thu 22 August

More details coming soon

School Holiday Trail and Crafts Arrow right

Mon 26 August - Thu 29 August

More details coming soon

History Through The Ages Arrow right

Sun 1 Sept

Save the date!

Monday Night Talk at Manor Oaks Arrow right

Mon 2 Sept

Bess of Hardwick from farmer’s daughter to Countess

Dog Friendly Day Arrow right

Sun 15 September

Dog Friendly Day

Monday Night Talk at Manor Oaks Arrow right

Mon 7 Oct

The Lords and Ladies of the Manor of Hallamshire

Become a Tudor Doctor Day Arrow right

Sun 29 September

Become a Tudor Doctor Day

Spooky Trail and Crafts Arrow right

Mon 28 October - Thu 31 October

More details coming soon

Weddings

A Sheffield wedding venue with unique history, rustic barn and flower filled gardens.

Find out more

Venue Hire and Corporate Events

Unique and flexible spaces for meetings, events, away days, training, workshops and conferences.

Have a look at our venues

School Workshops

Hands on Tudor and Stone Age activities for Key Stage 1-4.

Find out more